Sacred Heart College, Auckland

Boys' school, 中學/高中 High School






7 年級和 8 年級

我們的 Pompallier 大樓是學院內最新的學術設施之一,學生的核心課程由表演和視覺藝術、技術、語言(西班牙語、中文、毛利語)、科學和體育方面的專業教師進行補充。



在 9 年級和 10 年級,我們的課程繼續建立在學生前兩年打下的學習基礎之上,但更依賴基於個人的學習。 

在10 年級,所有學生都遵循核心科目的共同課程,為從11 年級開始選擇更專業的科目做準備。 (中文、科技) Reo Māori,西班牙文)、音樂、STEAM 和科技(材料、食物、設計、數位)。

體育學院 – 橄欖球或足球

對於被選入體育學院(橄欖球或橄欖球)的男孩,他們的附加科目之一將包括橄欖球或橄欖球 – 每週三節課。體育學院的所有其他運動都在學生的時間表之外進行。音樂學院



根據他們的學業成績,一些 10 年級的學生可能會加速到 11 年級的數學、英語和科學科目。


11 至 13 年級

從 2024 年起,聖心學院將提供我們自己客製化的 11 年級聖心證書。這項新開發的資格證書將取代 NZQA 明年向所有學校推出的經過徹底修改的 NCEA 1 級證書。

聖心證書的開發工作在過去兩年中一直在進行,目的是建立一個項目,讓我們的學生更好地為滿足 NCEA 2 級和後續學習年的要求做好準備。越來越多的學校選擇不提供 NCEA Level 1,我們相信聖心學院可以提供替代學習課程,更好地滿足 11 年級學生的需求。  

對於 12 年級和 13 年級,我們提供許多課程,涵蓋國家資格框架 (NQF) 以及 NCEA 2 級和 3 級。



聖心大學擁有豐富的傳統和信仰歷史,宗教教育支撐著我們各個層面的課程。我們還提供 NCEA 2 級和 3 級宗教教育成績標準以及獎學金。 


At Sacred Heart College, we provide a challenging, multifaceted and rewarding curriculum, underpinned by the New Zealand Curriculum Framework.

Through our contemporary approach to teaching and learning, we embolden students to chase excellence and become self-directed learners who take responsibility for their study habits and learning outcomes – with an expectation that all work will be completed on time and to a high standard.

The College has achieved considerable success in national and international competitions, and we encourage our students to extend their learning this way whenever possible.


Year 7 & 8

At Years 7 and 8, students enjoy the structure of a homeroom-based learning environment, while being fully integrated into the College in curriculum matters.
Based in our Pompallier Block, one of the newest academic facilities within the College, our students’ core curriculum is supplemented by specialist teachers in the Performing and Visual Arts, Technology, Languages (Spanish, Chinese, Te Reo Māori), Science and PE/Health.


Year 9 & 10

At Years 9 and 10, our curriculum continues to build on the study foundations students developed in their two previous years, but with a greater dependence on individual-based learning. 

In Year 10, all students follow a common curriculum of core subjects in preparation for choosing more specialised subjects from Year 11. Students will also choose three options from a range of additional subjects: Art, Commerce, Drama and Media,  Languages (Chinese, Te Reo Māori, Spanish), Music, STEAM, and Technology (Materials, Food, Design, Digital).

Sport Institute – Rugby or Football

For boys selected for the Sports Institute (Rugby or Football), one of their additional subjects will comprise of Rugby or Football – with three lessons each week. All other Sport Institute sports happen outside of a student’s timetabled day. Music Institute

For boys selected for the Music Institute, one of their additional subjects will comprise of Music. 

Extension study

Depending on their academic performance, some Year 10 students may be accelerated to Year 11 subjects of of Mathematics, English and Science.


Years 11 to 13

From 2024, Sacred Heart College will be offering our own bespoke Year 11 Sacred Heart Certificate. This newly developed qualification replaces the radically modified NCEA Level 1 which NZQA is introducing to all schools next year.

Development of the Sacred Heart Certificate has been underway for the last 2 years in order to establish a programme that will better prepare our students for the demands of NCEA Level 2 and subsequent years of study. An increasing number of schools are choosing not to offer NCEA Level 1, and we believe Sacred Heart College can offer an alternative course of study that better meets the needs of our Year 11 students.  

For Years 12 and 13 we offer many courses covering the National Qualifications Framework (NQF) and NCEA Levels 2 and 3. Students also have the opportunity to study at a higher level on the NCEA framework, subject to previous academic performance.


Religious Education

Sacred Heart is steeped in a rich history of tradition and faith with Religious Education underpinning our curriculum at all levels. We also offer Achievement Standards in Religious Education for NCEA Levels 2 and 3, as well as Scholarship.